Scientific Committee

AI4P’s Scientific Committee is chaired by Luciano Floridi, Professor of Philosophy and Ethics of Information and Director of the Digital Ethics Lab at Oxford University and is composed by:

Raja Chatila, Director of Research at the French National Center of Scientific Research, Director of the Institute of Intelligent Systems and Robotics at Pierre and Marie Curie University in Paris, Director of the Laboratory of Excellence “SMART” on human-machine interaction.
Patrice Chazerand, Director in charge of Digital Economy and Trade Groups at Digital Europe.
Virginia Dignum, Associate Professor Social Artificial Intelligence
Executive Director Delft Design for Values Institute, Faculty of Technology, Policy and Management, Delft University of Technology.
Christoph Luetge, Professor of Business Ethics at Technische Universität München.
Robert Madelin, Visiting Research Fellow at the Centre for Technology and Global Affairs, University of Oxford, and Fipra International.
Ugo Pagallo, Professor of Jurisprudence at the Department of Law, University of Turin, faculty at the Center for Transnational Legal Studies (CTLS) London, Faculty Fellow at the Nexa Center for Internet and Society at the Politecnico of Turin.
Francesca Rossi, Professor at the University of Padova, president of the International Joint Conference on Artificial Intelligence, Associate Editor in Chief of the Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research.
Burkhard Schafer, Professor of Computational Legal Theory, University of Edinburgh Law School.
Peggy Valcke, Research Professor, Centre for IT & IP Law – IMEC, KU Leuven; Visiting Professor Tilburg University & Bocconi University Milan; Member Scientific Committee CMPF and FSR (EUI Florence).
Effy Vayena, Chair of Bioethics, Health Ethics and Policy Lab, ETH Zurich.