Scientific Committee

Robert Madelin. Visiting Research Fellow, University of Oxford. Chair of REIsearch Scientific Committee

Prof. Cristiano Codagnone. Professor, University of Milan and Barcelona – former JRC expert on sharing economy

Elizabeth Crossick. Head of the Brussels office of RELX Group

Prof. Primavera De Filippi. National Center of Scientific Research, Berkman Center for Internet & Society at Harvard Law School

Prof. Luciano Floridi. Research Chair in Philosophy of Information and the UNESCO Chair in Information and Computer Ethics, University of Hertfordshire

Prof. Mireille Hildebrandt. Chair of Smart Environments, Data Protection and the Rule of Law , Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Erik Huizer. Director of IETF Area Director, IRTF chair, IAB

Prof. Innar Liiv. Associate Professor, Tallin University of Technology

Dr. Irene Lopez de Vallejo. Director of collaborative research at Digital Catapult

Mr Markku Markkula. President of European Committee of the regions

Andrzej Nowak. Professor of Psychology, Warsaw University

Zoe Romano. co-founder WeMake

Dr Paul Timmers. Director Digital Society, Trust & Cybersecurity. DG CNCT (former)

Prof. Peter-Paul Verbeek. Professor of philosophy of technology, University of Twente