Committee on Media and Technology



  • Jo Pierson – Professor of Media, Innovation and Technology, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium


  • Norberto Andrade – Global Policy Lead for Digital and AI Ethics at Facebook
  • Paula Boddington – Senior Research Fellow at Cardiff University, UK
  • Patrice Chazerand – Digitaleurope
  • Elizabeth Crossick – Head of Gov Relations – EU at Elsevier
  • Aphra Kerr – Associate professor at Maynooth University, Ireland
  • Cornelia Kutterer – Senior Director, EU Government Affairs, AI & Privacy and Digital Policies at Microsoft
  • Stefania Milan – Associate Professor of New Media and Digital Culture, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Cory Robinson – Senior Lecturer/Assistant Professor in Communication Design at Linköping University, Norrkoping, Sweden
  • Fons Verbeek – Full Professor in Bio-Imaging and Bio-Informatics, Leiden Insitute of Advanced Computer Science, Netherlands
  • Mathias Vermeulen – Mozilla Foundation



AI4People 2020 Committees’ Kick-off Meetings

The AI4People 2020 Committees took place in Brussels, European Parliament on March 11th, 12th and 13th. […]

March 14, 2020

First ECAI High-Level Group Meeting – European Parliament, Brussels

The First ECAI Meeting On November 7th, 2019, took place at the European Parliament the first ECAI High-Level […]

November 7, 2019

3rd AI4People’s Forum Meeting 2019 – European Parliament, Brussels

The 3rd AI4People’s Forum Meeting The 3rd Meeting in 2019 was held on November 6th at the […]

November 6, 2019